Review & Giveaway: Drink Chia!

I was recently given the opportunity to try a sample pack of Drink Chia!.  According to Drink Chia you can “discover the power of chia in a drink”.   Their product is an omega-3 superfood “infused with whole organic chia seeds for superior nutrition.”

There are currently four flavors:

“B” Meyer Lemon

Honeysuckle Pear

Strawberry Citrus

Mango Tangerine

Check out Drink Chia’s meaning behind the name “B” Meyer Lemon HERE  Makes me love this company even more…if that is possible?

I honestly enjoyed ALL of the flavors.  They all tasted refreshing, especially after a long run in the summer heat!  If I had to pick one, Mango Tangerine would be my favorite.  “B” Meyer Lemon would be a close second!  I found the drink to be thin in texture, therefore easy and enjoyable to drink.  The juice does contain chia seeds, which Drink Chia encourages you to “shake it baby” to help get the seeds dispersed.

You can see the seeds floating inside the bottle.

Drink Chia is free from refined sugar, cholesterol, fish oil, sodium, caffeine, gluten, and contains nothing artificial.  It only has 4 grams of sugar, 40 calories, is rich in omega-3, high in antioxidants, contains B-complex vitamins, and is made with all natural ingredients.   

I have tried other drinks with chia seeds in them and I did not like them nearly as much as I like this product.  Lately I’ve been drinking a bottle right after a run to rehydrate or before a run if I know I’m going to be doing a workout where I might lose a lot of fluids.  I used to get an upset stomach after my long runs in the heat.   Since drinking this product, I have not had any stomach troubles despite the long miles and the high summer temperatures.  This is HUGE in my book! 🙂

From my experience in running, I have learned there is no “secret” to becoming a better athlete.  The truth is that you have to put in the hard work to get the results you want.  With that in mind, I’m always looking for products that can help me stay properly hydrated or help me recover quicker so I can be best prepared for my next workout.  Drink Chia is one of those products that I truly believes benefits me during my training.

I have already bought myself more (see picture below) and will continue to do so.  I highly recommend Drink Chia!

This LINK provides information about where you can buy Drink Chia!  Their website is also currently offering a sample pack option to buy for $2.95 plus shipping.

“Shake it Baby!”  

Now for the Giveaway!

Drink Chia is giving away a mixed case to ONE reader of Mile Twenty Eight’s blog

To Enter:

Leave a comment telling me which flavor you would like to try and do one or more of the following:

**Each one is worth an entry.  Please leave a separate comment for each entry you complete!**

The giveaway will close at 8pm EST on 07/9/12. The winner will be chosen at random from all entries and I will announce the who it is the next morning via blog post.  I will attempt to contact you if you leave your email or twitter handle. You will have 48 hours to contact me to claim your prize, otherwise a backup winner will be chosen. US residents only. Good luck everyone!

Disclaimer: I was not paid for this review/giveaway. All thoughts and opinions are my own. I was sent the drink chia sample pack free of charge.

27 thoughts on “Review & Giveaway: Drink Chia!

  1. Great review, Jenelle! I would try all of them, but if you say mango tangerine is the best then I’d pick that one! Thanks for the post 🙂

  2. B Meyer Lemon sounds like a very refreshing flavor for summertime! Love your post on them as they all look delicious!

  3. The Honeysuckle Pear sounds like a delicious unique flavor! Never heard of Drink Chia and I would love to give them a try! 🙂

  4. Pingback: The Long Sweat « MILE TWENTY EIGHT

Leave a Reply

