Review & Giveaway: Cheribundi

I was recently given the opportunity to review Cheribundi

Cheribundi

Cheribundi is tart cherry juice that currently comes in these great FLAVORS:

Tru Cherry-The original tart cherry juice

Skinny Cherry– Less calories than than the original tart cherry juice

Whey Cherry– Protein added to the original tart cherry juice

Cacao Cherry– Chocolate flavor added to the original tart cherry-YUM!

Ginger Cherry-Fresh ginger taste added to the original tart cherry

Box of all of the great flavors

I really liked the taste of the Tru Cherry.  I told my husband it tasted exactly like I was drinking a cherry.  He tried some and quickly agreed.  We both think that anyone who likes tart cherries, would like this flavor.

The next day I tried the Skinny Cherry.  I could only tell a slight difference in taste between the Skinny Cherry and the Tru Cherry.  I was pleased to see I could get the same cherry taste with 40 fewer calories (in the 8 oz bottle).  Tru Cherry is sweetened with stevia and was a little less tart.  I don’t like to “drink” too calories in my day, so I consider this one a great option.

I was happy to try they Whey Cherry and not taste a chalky textured drink.  This one has an extra 8 grams of whey protein added to help aid in recovery after a good workout.

The Cacao Cherry reminded me of dessert.  I always love a good chocolate dessert, so I’m definitely a fan of this flavor.  Just like chocolate covered cherries!  This flavor is the only one with added sugar.

When I first opened the Ginger Cherry, I could smell the ginger right away.  I thought it was going to be too strong for me.  After a few sips, I decided the ginger flavor was strong, but still tasty.

If I had to pick a favorite, I would choose the Skinny Cherry.  Great taste and fewer calories!

A good idea for those who may not like the taste of the tart cherry juice on its own…try mixing it with other ingredients and make a smoothie.  YUM!

Skinny Cherry

So why would someone want to drink Tart Cherry Juice?  According to an insert that Cheribundi sent me, Dr. Oz highlighted the health benefits of tart cherry juice.  Known as the “Ultimate Antioxidant Beverage,” tart cherry juice:

  • Provides pain relief:  tart cherry juice has been shown to block enzymes that cause inflammation
  • Performs as a sleep aid:  tart cherry juice has been shown to encourage melatonin production.  Melatonin is a hormone secreted in the brain that brings on sleep
  • Fights heart disease:  tart cherry juice helps fight triglycerides, which is a chemical form of fat in foods.

Want more Cheribundi?

Visit:

Cheribundi Website

Cheribundi on Facebook

Follow Cheribundi on Twitter

Cheribundi on Pinterest

Cheribundi Blog

Cheribundi

NOW FOR THE GIVEAWAY!

The nice people at Cheribundi is giving away a sampler pack containing the 5 different flavors to try!

To Enter:

Mandatory:  Leave a comment about which flavor you would like to try.

Bonus:

1.  Follow Mile Twenty Eight’s BLOG

2.  Tweet about the giveaway:  I just entered to win a GIVEAWAY from @cheribundi on @miletwentwenty’s blog http://www.miletwentyeight.com #cheribundi

3.  Leave a comment on Mile Twenty Eight’s FACEBOOK page:  I just entered to win a GIVEAWAY from Cheribundi on miletwentwenty’s blog http://www.miletwentyeight.com

**Each is worth an entry.  Please leave a separate comment for each entry you complete!**

The giveaway will close at 8am EST on 08/10/12. The winner will be chosen at random from all entries and I will announce the who it is that day via blog post.  I will attempt to contact you if you leave your email, twitter handle, or facebook info. You will have 48 hours to contact me to claim your prize, otherwise a backup winner will be chosen. US residents only. Good luck everyone!

Disclaimer: I was not paid for this review/giveaway. All thoughts and opinions are my own. I was sent the Cheribundi sample pack free of charge.

 

45 thoughts on “Review & Giveaway: Cheribundi

  1. I want to try the chocolate cherry flavor, that sounds amazing! I also would love to try the one with extra protein, always a bonus in a post-workout drink.

  2. I’ve had the original and it is yummy! I’d like to try the whey cherry because I am always trying to get more protein in my diet.

  3. I would love to try the chocolate cherry! My favorite treat is to blend chocolate milk and frozen cherries to make a tasty milk shake!

Leave a Reply

