Core Routine

I mentioned a while back that I have a quick/easy core routine that my husband and I like to use to supplement our running. I’m finally getting around to writing a post about it.  It’s a great routine for those who want to get in a good core workout without a lot of equipment or taking up a lot of time.  The only piece of equipment you need is a medicine ball.

Medicine Ball

I cannot take any credit for this workout!  My husband found it a while ago in Men’s Health and we have used it ever since.  It is a routine used by the the University of North Carolina’s Basketball Team.

Here is the LINK

Once you visit the link, you can email it to yourself or print it.  Some of the exercises are pretty easy and some are a little tougher at first.  I hope you give this a try and enjoy!

  • What is your core routine?  Please share!
  • Do you use planks in your core routine?  Medicine ball?
  • How often do you do a core workout?
3 thoughts on “Core Routine

  1. i love medicine balls, but i really never have a structured method and plan to use them! i just sort of do my own thing, and now this workout will really help me out!! thanks so much for sharing!

Leave a Reply

