Review & Giveaway: Barre Bars

Have you tried Barre?  Barre is a real food bar developed by two dancers.  Barre says, “made with real ingredients for real athletes.”

The box I received from Barre

Their mission stated on their website really struck me as an athlete:

“The mission of Barre is to provide exceptional nutritional fortification – inspired by these needs – for dancers and everyone else who demands clean, wholesome, nutritious and great tasting sustained energy. To accomplish this goal, Barre produces and distributes health-minded snacks and performance products specially formulated to live up to the rigors of such a demanding artist-athlete lifestyle”.

So what’s in a Barre bar?  The bars are loaded with:  agave, cocoa, cranberries, dates, flax and hemp seeds, oats, pecans, sea salt, sunflower seeds, and walnuts.  YUM!  Vegan friendly, no refined sugar and packed with Omega 3s!

Are these bars just meant for dancers?  No.  Barre bars are anyone who wants to perform their best through wholesome nutrition in a convenient package.

The Flavors:  Black Swan Chocolate Berry, Pirouette Cinnamon Pecan, and Ballerina Sprulina

After trying these bars, my favorite flavor would have to be the Pirouette Cinnamon Pecan.  I loved the cinnamon part!  The Black Swan Chocolate Berry was the first one I tried.  It took me a little to get used to the unique flavor.  Once I read all of the healthy ingredients it made me like the flavor even more.  The Ballerina Sprulina took me a little bit by surprise because it was green in color.  I shared this one with a friend and she too was taken back by the green color, but said she actually really liked the taste.

My favorite flavor

Barre on FACEBOOK

Barre on TWITTER

Barre on PINTEREST

Barre BLOG

Where can you buy Barre?  http://realfoodbarre.com/all-flavors

I have an extra box of these three flavors from this lovely company.  Would you like to try Barre bars?  Leave me a comment about which flavor would like to try and you will be entered to win!

For an extra entry, tweet about this giveaway!  “I want to win @realfoodbarre from @miletwenyeight at http://www.miletwentyeight.com”

The giveaway will close at 8am EST on Friday 08/17/12. The winner will be chosen at random from all entries and I will announce the who it is that day via blog post.  I will attempt to contact you if you leave your email, twitter handle, or facebook info. You will have 48 hours to contact me to claim your prize, otherwise a backup winner will be chosen. US residents only. Good luck everyone!

34 thoughts on “Review & Giveaway: Barre Bars

  1. The Ballerina Spirulina sounds delicious and healthy full of greens for balancing energy! Thank you for the great review and fun giveaway!

  2. I think the Black Swan Chocolate Berry sounds delicious! Jenelle, your blog is awesome, you’re going such a great job with it!

  3. they all sound amazing! i don’t think i could pick a favorite choice!! if i absolutely HAD to though, i would say the ballerina spirulina because it sounds the most interesting!! hahaha. i def want them all though!!!

  4. Ballerina Sprulina would be an interesting combination and I could always use more fuel endurance for my gym workouts! Thanks!

  5. I actually just tried my first Barre Bar (I got it in a Foodie Pen Pal box) and it was amazing! I would like to try a different flavor next, the Ballerina Sprulina!! Awesome giveaway (such a wonderful wholesome product)!

Leave a Reply

