Fitness Friday #2

“It’s about sharing progress and successes, not perfection.”

“Celebrating the one thing we all have in common. A passion and commitment for living a healthy lifestyle.”

Want to join in?  Click the picture to read all about Fitness Friday and how to join!

Saturday:

Day off from running, took it off because I felt like I needed it.

2:30 PlankADay, 200 push-ups, 10 sit-ups

My husband read an article to me about a celebrity who does 200 push-ups a day.  So I said, bring it on, I can too!  So I did.

Sunday:

Long Run-10 miles, felt awful!

I was determined to get in 10 miles before church.  I started out well and about 5 miles in I fell off the pace, BAD!  I wanted to quit and walk home, but I knew that meant I would just have to do it another day.  I finished and  I wasn’t thrilled with how it went, but I knew my body was just saying it needed more time to recover from the marathon.  It wasn’t quite ready for a long-ish run yet.  Lets hope that was my bad run for the week and now the half marathon on Sunday will go much better!

1:00 PlankADay, 25 push-ups, 10 sit-ups

I also have this awesome runner to inspire me to keep at it! Thanks Dorothy! #dreambigrunlong

Monday:

Cupcake Classic 5k

2:00 PlankADay, 25 push-ups, 20 sit-ups

Cupcake & Medal Post Race

Tuesday:

Early Morning Recovery Run, 5.08 miles

2:15 PlankADay, 25 push-ups, 10 sit-ups

Vega! Favorite part of my morning routine!

Wednesday:

Grass Speed Workout:  mile warm-up, 10 x 400 meters, cool-down with some strides

5.80 total miles

1:45 PlankADay, 25 push-ups, 10 sit-ups

During the cool-down of the grass speed workout

Thursday:

Early Morning Recovery Run, 5ish miles (Garmin died during this run)

1:15 PlankADay, 25 push-ups, 50 sit-ups

A little freedom when the Garmin dies during a run

Friday:

Whew!  Sleepy today, so I had to throw some pick-ups during my run so I wouldn’t sleep through it.

Early Morning Run, 5.08 miles with 20×20 second pick-ups

1:30 PlankADay, 25 push-ups, 20 sit-ups

Runner’s World Half Marathon this weekend! 

  • How were your workouts this week?
  • Are you running any events at the RW Festival this weekend?
14 thoughts on “Fitness Friday #2

  1. I’m impressed with those push ups! Fantastic!!!
    I am looking forward to the Runners World Weekend: 5k, 10k and half marathon! Hope to see you there!

  2. I am running the 1/2…Hoping to get 5 in before and 3 in after for my last long for the NYC Marathon! Hoping to use the 1/2 as a MGP run! I can’t wait to head back to my college town and see my college coach 🙂 When will you guys be at the expo?
    Have a great day Jenelle!

  3. Have an amazing time at the RW half! I really wanted to do it, and I grew up not too far from there… but it’s now a flight away and I just couldn’t justify one more flight this fall. Can’t wait to hear about it. And nice work on the 200 push ups!

  4. Have a great time at Runner’s World, I would have loved to do it but Mike and I have a half marathon next weekend and a 5K the following weekend. After doing the relay (and the marathon) I don’t think racing four weekends in a row would be a great idea.

    Good luck!

Leave a Reply

